Docker: Hands-On Training Application Containers

Course Description

Build and manage application containers with Docker and Podman.

Docker has made application containers the quasi-standard for cloud native application delivery. Docker combines management tools for containers, networks, and volumes with a rather simple mechanism for automating the creation of container images. These principles also apply to the Docker alternative Podman. In addition to the administration of containers, it is necessary to package applications in container images, to precisely understand the requirements of containerized applications and to optimize applications specifically for containerized runtime environments. This course teaches all the essential features of Docker and Podman with numerous exercises.

Course Objectives

Participants learn how to use application containers with Docker and/or Podman. This includes configuring individual containers, networks, and volumes, as well as orchestration with Docker Compose. In addition, participants will learn how to create Dockerfiles / Containerfiles for packaging applications in container images.

Course Outline

Target Audience and Prerequisites

The training is aimed at developers and administrators as well as architects and decision-makers with a high level of technical interest. The participants have to master the basics of Linux system administration. They need to be proficient in using the command line, editing files on the command line, and managing system services.

Your trainer: Fabian Thorns

Upcoming Trainings

2022

  1. 07.11–08.11

    German

    Docker: Hands-On Training Application Containers

    Online course with trainer

    2 Days | EUR1,200.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR1,428.00)

2023

  1. 23.01–24.01

    German

    Docker: Hands-On Training Application Containers

    Online course with trainer

    2 Days | EUR1,200.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR1,428.00)

  2. 27.02–28.02

    German

    Docker: Hands-On Training Application Containers

    Online course with trainer

    2 Days | EUR1,200.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR1,428.00)

  3. 17.04–18.04

    German

    Docker: Hands-On Training Application Containers

    Online course with trainer

    2 Days | EUR1,200.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR1,428.00)

  4. 26.06–27.06

    German

    Docker: Hands-On Training Application Containers

    Online course with trainer

    2 Days | EUR1,200.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR1,428.00)

Inhouse training

  1. This course is also available as in-house training.

Training newsletter

  1. Subscribe to our training newsletter.

Docker: Praxiskurs Applikationscontainer

Kursbeschreibung

Applikationscontainer mit Docker und Podman bauen und verwalten.

Docker hat Applikationscontainer zum Quasi-Standard für die Auslieferung von Cloud Native Applikationen gemacht. Docker kombiniert Verwaltungswerkzeuge für Container, Netzwerke und Volumes mit einem vergleichsweise einfachen Mechanismus zum automatisieren Erstellen von Container-Images. Diese Prinzipien gelten auch für die Docker-Alternative Podman. Neben der Administration von Containern ist es notwendig, Applikationen in Container-Images zu paketieren, die Anforderungen der containerisierten Applikationen genau zu verstehen und Applikationen gezielt für containerisierte Laufzeitumgebungen zu optimieren. Dieser Kurs führt mit zahlreichen Übungen durch dafür alle wesentlichen Funktionen von Docker und Podman.

Lernziele

Die Teilnehmer:innen lernen den Umgang mit Applikationscontainern mit Docker und/oder Podman. Dazu gehört die Konfiguration einzelner Container, Netzwerke und Volumes sowie die Orchestrierung mit Docker Compose. Zudem lernen die Teilnehmer:innen das Erstellen von Dockerfiles / Containerfiles für das Paketieren von Applikationen in Container-Images.

Kursinhalte

Zielgruppe und erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

Das Training richtet sich an Entwickler:innen und Administrator:innen sowie an Architekt:innen und Entscheider:innen mit hohem technischen Interesse. Die Teilnehmer:innen müssen die Grundlagen der Linux-Systemadministration beherrschen. Sie müssen sich sicher auf der Kommandozeile bewegen, Dateien auf der Kommandozeile editieren und Dienste steuern können.

Ihr Trainer: Fabian Thorns

Kommende Trainings

2022

  1. 07.11–08.11

    Deutsch

    Docker: Praxiskurs Applikationscontainer

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    2 Tage | 1.200,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 1.428,00 €)

2023

  1. 23.01–24.01

    Deutsch

    Docker: Praxiskurs Applikationscontainer

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    2 Tage | 1.200,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 1.428,00 €)

  2. 27.02–28.02

    Deutsch

    Docker: Praxiskurs Applikationscontainer

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    2 Tage | 1.200,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 1.428,00 €)

Inhouse-Training

  1. Dieser Kurs ist auch als Inhouse-Training verfügbar.

Training-Newsletter

  1. Abonnieren Sie unseren Training-Newsletter.