Linux Basics for Containers and the Cloud

Course Description

Understanding and using Linux as the basis of containers and cloud instances.

Linux is the base of almost all cloud native infrastructure. Whether in containers under Docker and Kubernetes or in IaaS instances in the cloud, modern software runs on Linux. Fundamental skills in using Linux are therefore indispensable for anyone who develops, delivers or operates software. This course explains Linux basics with a focus on the topics that are particularly relevant in containers and in the cloud.

Course Objectives

The participants learn how to use Linux systems. This includes interacting with a Linux system, installing software, dealing with processes, files, user accounts and permissions, as well as network access and basic security measures. The participants understand how Linux is deployed in containers and in the cloud and how the configuration of these installations can be automated.

Course Outline

Target Audience and Prerequisites

The training is aimed at Linux beginners with little previous knowledge. Participants should be familiar with the use of another operating system and with the general principles of hardware, software, networks and the Internet. In particular, developers and administrators of other operating systems will receive a solid introduction to Linux in this course.

Upcoming Trainings

2022

  1. 10.10–13.10

    German

    Linux Basics for Containers and the Cloud

    Online course with trainer

    4 Days | EUR2,000.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR2,380.00)

2023

  1. 30.01–02.02

    German

    Linux Basics for Containers and the Cloud

    Online course with trainer

    4 Days | EUR2,000.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR2,380.00)

Inhouse training

  1. This course is also available as in-house training.

Training newsletter

  1. Subscribe to our training newsletter.

Linux-Grundlagen für Container und die Cloud

Kursbeschreibung

Linux als Basis von Containern und Cloud-Instanzen verstehen und nutzen.

Linux ist das Rückgrat fast aller Cloud Native-Infrastruktur. Egal, ob in Containern unter Docker und Kubernetes oder in IaaS-Instanzen in der Cloud: Moderne Software läuft unter Linux. Grundkenntnisse in Linux sind deshalb für alle unentbehrlich, die Software entwickeln, ausliefern oder betreiben. Dieser Kurs erklärt die Linux-Grundlagen mit einem Schwerpunkt auf den in Containern und in der Cloud besonders relevanten Themen.

Lernziele

Die Teilnehmer:innen lernen den Umgang mit Linux-Systemen kennen. Dazu gehören die Interaktion mit einem Linux-System, die Installation von Software, der Umgang mit Prozessen, Dateien, Benutzerkonten und Berechtigungen sowie Netzwerkzugriffe und grundlegende Sicherheitsmaßnahmen. Die Teilnehmer:innen verstehen, wie Linux in Containern und in der Cloud bereitgestellt wird und wie die Konfiguration dieser Installationen automatisiert werden kann.

Kursinhalte

Zielgruppe und erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

Das Training richtet sich an Linux-Einsteiger:innen mit geringen Vorkenntnissen. Die Teilnehmer:innen sollten mit der Nutzung eines anderen Betriebssystems sowie mit der generellen Funktionsweise von Hardware, Software, Netzwerken und dem Internet vertraut sein. Insbesondere Entwickler:innen und Administrator:innen anderer Betriebssysteme erhalten in diesem Kurs einen fundierten Einstieg in Linux.

Kommende Trainings

2022

  1. 10.10–13.10

    Deutsch

    Linux-Grundlagen für Container und die Cloud

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    4 Tage | 2.000,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 2.380,00 €)

2023

  1. 30.01–02.02

    Deutsch

    Linux-Grundlagen für Container und die Cloud

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    4 Tage | 2.000,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 2.380,00 €)

Inhouse-Training

  1. Dieser Kurs ist auch als Inhouse-Training verfügbar.

Training-Newsletter

  1. Abonnieren Sie unseren Training-Newsletter.