Training "Kubernetes Fundamentals"

Course Description

Deploy and orchestrate applications on Kubernetes.

Kubernetes is the de-facto standard for application container orchestration. Kubernetes ensures that a specific constellation of containers is running and functional at all times. In addition to containers, Kubernetes also manages resource consumption, persistent storage, network services, permissions, and various other aspects of applications and clusters.

Configuring applications on Kubernetes requires knowledge of various resource types that Kubernetes uses to describe the desired configuration. In this course, participants learn how to use the most important Kubernetes resources and how to set up a simple Kubernetes cluster through numerous practical exercises.

Course Objectives

Participants learn how to deploy applications on Kubernetes and administer simple Kubernetes clusters. This includes creating Kubernetes manifests and knowledge about the most important resource types. With this knowledge, participants will be able to roll out applications on Kubernetes, update them, secure them, and make them accessible from inside and outside the cluster.

Course Outline

Target Audience and Prerequisites

The training is aimed at developers and administrators as well as architects and decision-makers with a high level of technical interest. The participants must be familiar with the use of application containers under Docker or Podman. Knowledge of how containers work and the ability to interact with individual containers on the command line, as well as is the creation of container images from Dockerfiles / Containerfiles in required. We teach these skills in our Docker and Podman training. In addition, the course requires the use of the Linux command line and an editor.

Your trainer: Fabian Thorns

Upcoming Trainings

  1. 22.06–24.06

    German

    Training "Kubernetes Fundamentals"

    Online course with trainer

    3 Days | EUR1,800.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR2,142.00)

  2. 03.08–05.08

    German

    Training "Kubernetes Fundamentals"

    Online course with trainer

    3 Days | EUR1,800.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR2,142.00)

  3. 09.11–11.11

    German

    Training "Kubernetes Fundamentals"

    Online course with trainer

    3 Days | EUR1,800.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR2,142.00)

  1. This course is also available as in-house training.

  1. Subscribe to our training newsletter.

Training "Kubernetes Grundlagen"

Kursbeschreibung

Applikationen auf Kubernetes bereitstellen und orchestrieren.

Kubernetes ist der de-facto Standard für die Orchestrierung von Applikationscontainern. Kubernetes stellt sicher, dass jederzeit eine bestimmte Konstellation von Containern laufen und funktionsfähig sind. Neben Containern verwaltet Kubernetes auch den Ressourcenverbrauch, persistenten Speicher, Netzwerk-Services, Zugriffsrechte und verschiedene weitere Aspekte von Applikationen und Clustern.

Die Konfiguration von Applikationen auf Kubernetes setzt Kenntnis über verschiedene Ressource-Typen voraus, mit denen Kubernetes die herzustellende Konfiguration beschreibt. In diesem Kurs lernen die Teilnehmer:innen durch zahlreiche praktische Übungen den Umgang mit den wichtigsten Kubernetes-Ressourcen sowie den Aufbau eines einfachen Kubernetes-Clusters.

Lernziele

Die Teilnehmer:innen erlernen die Bereitstellung von Applikationen auf Kubernetes sowie die Administration einfacher Kubernetes-Cluster. Dazu gehört das Erstellen von Kubernetes-Manifesten und Kenntnis über die wichtigsten Ressource-Typen. Mit diesem Wissen können die Teilnehmer:innen Applikationen auf Kubernetes ausrollen, aktualisieren, absichern und innerhalb und außerhalb des Clusters erreichbar machen.

Kursinhalte

Zielgruppe und erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

Das Training richtet sich an Entwickler:innen und Administrator:innen sowie an Architekt:innen und Entscheider:innen mit hohem technischen Interesse. Die Teilnehmer:innen müssen den Umgang mit Applikationscontainern unter Docker oder Podman beherrschen. Kenntnisse über die Funktionsweise von Containern und die Fähigkeit, mit einzelnen Containern auf der Kommandozeile zu interagieren werden ebenso vorausgesetzt wie das Erstellen von Container-Images aus Dockerfiles / Containerfiles. Diese Fähigkeiten vermitteln wir in unserem Training Docker und Podman. Zudem erfordert der Kurs den Umgang mit der Linux-Kommandozeile und einem Editor.

Ihr Trainer: Fabian Thorns

Kommende Trainings

  1. 22.06–24.06

    Deutsch

    Training "Kubernetes Grundlagen"

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    3 Tage | 1.800,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 2.142,00 €)

  2. 03.08–05.08

    Deutsch

    Training "Kubernetes Grundlagen"

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    3 Tage | 1.800,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 2.142,00 €)

  3. 09.11–11.11

    Deutsch

    Training "Kubernetes Grundlagen"

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    3 Tage | 1.800,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 2.142,00 €)

  1. Dieser Kurs ist auch als Inhouse-Training verfügbar.

  1. Abonnieren Sie unseren Training-Newsletter.