IPv6: Hands-On Training Protocols and Migration

Course Description

IPv6 in practice, in theory and in the packet sniffer.

Internet Protocol version 6 is now widely available. In addition to ending the address shortage, IPv6 introduces new management mechanisms and new procedures for automatic configuration. Administrators need to understand these mechanisms in order to make their networks, servers, and clients IPv6 ready. However, network protocols always involve a certain amount of theory, which makes it difficult to get started. This training therefore has a lot of practical exercises, so that all aspects of IPv6 that are relevant in practice are not only discussed in theory, but also configured and analyzed in practice in a lab network.

Course Objectives

The participants learn the theoretical basics of IPv6 as well as the practical handling of IPv6. For this purpose, IPv6 is set up in a virtual lab network during the training. The participants configure all relevant protocols and services under Linux and analyze the protocols with Wireshark. Participants learn how to plan and implement the IPv6 rollout technically.

Course Outline

Target Audience and Prerequisites

The training is aimed at network and server administrators who already have experience with IPv4. Basic knowledge of IPv4 networks, especially the principles of addressing, subnetting and routing, is required. The participants must also be able to use the Linux command line.

Upcoming Trainings

2022

  1. 21.11–23.11

    German

    IPv6: Hands-On Training Protocols and Migration

    Online course with trainer

    3 Days | EUR1,800.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR2,142.00)

2023

  1. 15.05–17.05

    German

    IPv6: Hands-On Training Protocols and Migration

    Online course with trainer

    3 Days | EUR1,800.00 (plus 19% VAT. = EUR2,142.00)

Inhouse training

  1. This course is also available as in-house training.

Training newsletter

  1. Subscribe to our training newsletter.

IPv6: Praxiskurs Protokolle und Migration

Kursbeschreibung

IPv6 in Praxis, Theorie und im Paketsniffer.

Das Internet Protokoll Version 6 ist mittlerweile in der Breite verfügbar. Neben dem Ende des Adressmangels bringt IPv6 neue Verwaltungsmechanismen und neue Verfahren zur automatischen Konfiguration. Administrator:innen müssen diese Mechanismen verstehen, um ihre Netzwerke, Server und Clients für IPv6 zu ertüchtigen. Jedoch sind Netzwerkprotokolle stets mit einer gewissen Menge Theorie verbunden, die den Einstieg in das Thema erschweren. Dieses Training hat deshalb einen hohen Übungsanteil, so dass alle in der Praxis relevanten Aspekte von IPv6 nicht nur in der Theorie besprochen, sondern auch in einem Labornetzwerk praktisch konfiguriert und analysiert werden.

Lernziele

Die Teilnehmer:innen erlernen sowohl die theoretischen Grundlagen von IPv6 als auch den praktischen Umgang mit IPv6. Dazu wird während des Trainings in einem virtuellen Labornetzwerk IPv6 eingerichtet. Die Teilnehmer:innen konfigurieren alle relevanten Protokolle und Dienste unter Linux und analysieren die Protokolle mit Wireshark. Die Teilnehmer:innen erlernen so, die IPv6-Einführung technisch planen und umsetzen.

Kursinhalte

Zielgruppe und erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

Das Training richtet sich an Netzwerk- und Server-Administrator:innen, die bereits Erfahrung mit IPv4 haben. Grundkenntnisse in IPv4-Netzwerken, insbesondere in den Prinzipien von Adressierung, Subnetting und Routing, werden vorausgesetzt. Die Teilnehmer:innen müssen sich zudem auf der Linux-Kommandozeile bewegen können.

Kommende Trainings

  1. 08.05–10.05

    Deutsch

    IPv6: Praxiskurs Protokolle und Migration

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    3 Tage | 1.800,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 2.142,00 €)

  2. 08.11–10.11

    Deutsch

    IPv6: Praxiskurs Protokolle und Migration

    Online-Kurs mit Trainer:in

    3 Tage | 1.800,00 € (zzgl. 19% Mwst. = 2.142,00 €)

  1. Dieser Kurs ist auch als Inhouse-Training verfügbar.

  1. Abonnieren Sie unseren Training-Newsletter.